For the first time ever, the Intercollegiate Tennis Association (“ITA”) is set to recognize 23 current and former college tennis players as well as coaches during the 2022 ITA Leadership Awards Weekend (August 27-28) later this week in New York.  

Offering a weekend full of service, humanitarianism, networking, and celebration, the ITA Awards Weekend brings together some of the most noted players, alumni, and supporters from the world of collegiate tennis all in one place. 

With awards honoring the contributions of Arthur Ashe Jr, Sally Ride, Ann Lebedeff, and David A Benjamin to name a few, the ITA Awards Weekend sets out to showcase the college tennis experience and honor those who excel on the court as well off the court on college campuses and communities around America. 

Beginning on Saturday morning, student-athletes in attendance will participate in Arthur Ashe Jr. Kids Day at the US Open, before ending the day at the ITA Leadership Awards Weekend Dinner where all award winners will be honored. 

On Sunday, festivities will come to a close after the student-athletes volunteer at the Cary Leeds Tennis Center where they will partake in a community service event in which they will utilize their extensive knowledge of the sport of tennis to give back to the next generation of players. 

Thanks to the support of US Sports Camps, the ITA is excited to bring all of these award winners together for the first time ever in 2022 for what will be the culmination of many years of work and dedication for individuals inside and around the ITA. 

Below is a complete list of all of the individuals who will be awarded this Saturday in New York:

ITA Chairman’s Award Winner

ITA Arthur Ashe Leadership and Sportsmanship Award Winners

  • Sam Riffice, University of Florida (NCAA Division I)
  • Read More
  • Ivana Corley, University of  Oklahoma (NCAA Division I)
  • Read More
  • Ryan Nuno, Azusa Pacific University  (NCAA Division II)
  • Read More
  • Megan Bell, Arkansas Tech University (NCAA Division II)
  • Read More
  • Harris Foulkes, Amherst College (NCAA Division III)
  • Read More
  • Anjali Devireddy, Johns Hopkins University (NCAA Division III)
  • Read More
  • Isaac Steiner, Indiana Wesleyan University (NAIA)
  • Read More
  • Narjis Mzibri, Olivet Nazarene University (NAIA)
  • Read More
  • Harper Bryan, Meridian Community College (JUCO)
  • Read More

ITA National Players of the Year

ITA Ann Lebedeff Leadership Award

ITA Sally Ride STEM Award

  • Anna Tifrea, California Institute of Technology
  • Read More

Tennis for America Vista Fellows

  • Andre Mercado, Inspiring Tennis Foundation
  • Read More
  • Zayra Rivera, Border Youth Tennis Exchange
  • Read More
  • Ginger Valentine, Junior Champions Center
  • Read More

ITA Meritorious Service Award Winners

  • Chase Hodges, Georgia Gwinnett College (2021)
  • Read More

ITA David A Benjamin Achievement Award

  • Donald “Don” Rubell, Cornell University ‘61
  • Read More
- Advertisement -
ITA Summer Circuit


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here