ITA Men's Collegiate Tennis Hall of Fame

The ITA Men’s Collegiate Tennis Hall of Fame is housed at the University of Georgia’s Henry Field stadium in Athens.

The late, legendary Georgia men’s coach and Hall of Fame member Dan Magill served as curator and chairman of the Hall of Fame. The current curator is John Frierson.

The ITA Men’s Hall of Fame, which includes over 1,800 rare photos, inducted its first class in 1983 and has inducted more than 260 players, coaches and contributors since then.

Players are eligible for election to the Hall of Fame 10 years after the conclusion of their participation on the team, and once they are no longer participating on the pro tour. Coaches are eligible immediately following retirement. The main criteria for election are college accomplishments as well as honors earned after college.

Hall of Fame Induction Classes

- Advertisement -