2018 ITA Collegiate All-Star Team

Eudice Chong
Eudice Chong (Wesleyan University)

TEMPE, Ariz. – The Intercollegiate Tennis Association announced its 2018 ITA Collegiate All-Star Team. The ITA Collegiate All-Star Team honors the top student-athletes of the 2017-18 season from all five divisions of college tennis.

The ITA Collegiate All-Star Team features the nation’s top-ranked men’s and women’s players from the year-end Oracle/ITA Collegiate Tennis Rankings, in addition to winners of the 2017 Oracle ITA National Fall Championships and 2018 NCAA Division I and III Championships.

2018 ITA Collegiate All-Star Team

Division I Men
NCAA Singles Champion: 
Petros Chrysochos, Jr., Wake Forest University
NCAA Singles Runner-Up: Borna Gojo, So., Wake Forest University
Oracle ITA National Fall Championship Singles Champion: Nuno Borges, Jr., Mississippi State 
No. 1 Ranked Singles: Martin Redlicki, Sr., UCLA
NCAA Doubles Champions: Martin Redlicki (Sr.) / Evan Zhu (Jr.), UCLA
NCAA Doubles Runner-Up: Mikael Torpegaard (Sr.) / Martin Joyce (Jr.), The Ohio State University 
Oracle ITA National Fall Championships Doubles Champion: Petros Chrysochos (Jr.) / Skander Mansouri (Sr.), Wake Forest University 

Division I Women
NCAA Singles Champion:
 Arianne Hartono, Sr., Ole Miss
NCAA Singles Runner-Up: Ashley Lahey, Jr., Pepperdine University 
Oracle ITA National Fall Championship Singles Champion: Andrea Lazaro, Sr., Florida International University 
No. 1 Ranked Singles: Astra Sharma, Sr., Vanderbilt University
NCAA Doubles Champions: Jessica Golovin (Jr.) / Eden Richardson (Fr.), LSU 
NCAA Doubles Runner-Up: Vladica Babic (Sr.) / Sofia Blanco (Jr.), Oklahoma State University 
Oracle ITA National Fall Championships Doubles Champion: Emily Arbuthnott (So.) / Michaela Gordon (Fr.), Stanford University 

Division II Men
 Thomas Grinberg, Jr., Saint Leo University 
Doubles: Zach Whaanga (Jr.) / Alvaro Regalado (Fr.), Columbus State University 

Division II Women
 Lena Lutzeier ,Sr., Hawai’i Pacific University 
Doubles: Sonja Larsen (Sr.) / Verena Schmid (Jr.), Barry University

Division III Men
NCAA Singles Champion:
 Grant Urken, Jr., Bowdoin College
NCAA Doubles Champion: Lubomir Cuba (Jr.) / Kyle Schlanger (Sr.) Middlebury College

Division III Women
NCAA Singles Champion:
 Eudice Chong, Sr., Wesleyan University 
NCAA Doubles Champion: Juli Raventos (Sr.) / Julia Cancio (Sr.), Williams College

 Kevin Konfederak, Sr., Georgia Gwinnett College
Doubles: Kevin Konfderak (Sr.) / Gilad Berman (Sr.), Georgia Gwinnett College

NAIA Women
 Camille Gbaguidi, Sr., SCAD Savannah
Doubles: Megane Bianco (Sr.) / Daniela Farfan (Fr.), Keiser University

 Marcus Walters, Fr., Tyler Jr. College
Doubles: Alex Parker (Fr.) / Marcus Walters (Fr.), Tyler Jr. College

JUCO Women
 Tamara Arnold (Fr.), Tyler Jr. College
Doubles: Maria Genovese (Fr.) / Kalani Soli (So.), Tyler Jr. College

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here